>Preparing to Launch

>Sometime around 2 weeks ago I came to the site to listen to another show at blogtalkradio. I signed up thinking I had to, to listen. That is the beginning of the journey for knucklebones Radio.

I’ve always been a big fan of games of all kinds from dice simulation baseball (strat o matic/ APBA) to our present day online games like WoW, whatifsports. I’ve always listened to talk radio even as a kid. Yeah I was a dork at a young age and continue to be. These are two of my greatest passions mixed together. Since we have internet I have the opportunity and Im going to take it.

Any of you can do this and Im sure many can do it more efficiently, but I have a ton of time and the drive. Im also completely (not medically) nuts. If you don’t like sports then listen for the crazy stuff I may come out with because I’ll definately do it. If nothing else you’ll get a laugh. I have no choice in the matter, things just pop out of my mouth and then I have to deal with whatever it was. Ha. Thankfully I haven’t cussed yet or said anything too ridiculous.

As I move along with the show understand that Im a rookie. I have to come up with the content and ad-lib to it. I dont have a team of reporters and my radio voice certainly needs work. I believe during the weekends that if I can stand not doing a show, I can do my research and have great sports stories content for the week. If not I have faith in my ability to wing it.

This month is a freebie. I get my 1 hour and no real perks as far as taking calls and comments. I also can’t have a show longer than an hour. This month is practice. I intend to pay up and improve starting in June. Ill have a plan and a months experience by then. I think I’ll have an entertaining show. Appreciate the listeners I’ve had so far. Thank you.

About Knucklebones Radio

Alternative News, History, Music, & Interviews on podcast. Every now and then I blog too. Conspiracy and Theories. Interviews about the topics with those that have material concerning it. Independent Artists and Politics.
This entry was posted in Knucklebones Radio News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Preparing to Launch

  1. rcktchamp says:

    >Hey hows it going? Keep up the great work buddy! Long Haul R Us is deff intersted in you talking about us. We are a day away from opening day! Let me know

Leave a Reply

